Our Board

Governance is an important part of the reason why Foodbank South Australia has been successful in delivering the service that is at the core of our purpose.

Simon Schrapel – Chairperson
Chief Executive, Uniting Communities
President, ACOSS (Australian Council for Social Services)

John Hood – Treasurer, Chair of Finance Committee, Governance Committee
JH Advisory

The Hon. Dean Brown AO– Governance Committee
Former Premier, South Australia

Peter Joy – Fundraising Committee
Principal & Strategy Director, JAM Shop
Former Vice Chairman of SA Great

Brian Leckie– Chairperson of Riverland Foodbank Committee, Operations Committee
SED Consulting
Ex-Chairman, Food SA; Food production and business consultant; many years involved with Berri Fruit Juice
Business consultant – horticultural sector specialist

Ray Tanner – Chairperson of Operations Committee
Chairman, Oomiak Industrial Refrigeration
Immediate past CEO, Swire Cold Storage Ltd
Background in cold storage, food and warehousing

Allison Giotis – Finance Committee
Private Wealth Director, ANZ Private

Caroline Rhodes – Governance Committee and Fundraising Committee
Chief Executive Officer, Grain Producers SA

Philip Morton – Fundraising Committee
Managing Partner, Morton Philips

Foodbank NSW Foodbank QLD Foodbank VIC Foodbank SA Foodbank NT Foodbank WA Foodbank TAS Foodbank AUS